Favorite Summer 2015 Photographs

As the first week of the Fall 2015 semester started last week, I had to come to terms that summer is over (despite the fact that the weather seems to be behind on this information). Growing up on the Bay under the constant cover of fog has left me unprepared for all this hot, humid weather we seem to be getting. I think it’s starting to be a “thing”.

Since summertime has come to a close, I wanted to share some of my photos that I took during that time including grad photos for a student, soft, romantic portraits, and my Fire and Flow family.

Erandy grad photos:

Erandy Grad Photos 2015 Erandy Grad Photos 2015 Erandy Grad Photos 2015

Romantic portraits:

Jerika

Jerika 2015 Jerika 2015

Chelsea Chelsea 2015 Chelsea 2015

NicoleNicole 2015 Nicole 2015

ShellShell 2015 Shell 2015

ClaudiaClaudia 2015 Claudia 2015

BriannaBrianna 2015 Brianna 2015

KaylaKayla 2015 Kayla 2015

Fire and Flow photos:

Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015 Fire and Flow 2015

I feel like I had quite a successful creative summer. It was my first time taking grad photos and I thought they were so much fun! With the romantic portraits I was trying to remind my friends how gorgeous they are. The Fire and Flow family were a welcoming surprise — so open and mesmerizing and fun! I’ve been inspired to pick up a hula hoop and who knows, maybe one day I’ll upgrade to one that lights up!

Have you guys created something over the summer that you’re proud of?

Share in in the comments below!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. katiedahl83 says:

    Wow, these are all great, but those Fire & Flow shots are amazing!!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I think I might have the makings of a mini-series with the Fire and Flow photos.

      Like

  2. Linda says:

    Fun blog! Those are some awesome photos.

    Like

  3. Gorgeous photos. I especially like the “fire and flow” ones.
    You have a talent for photography, for sure!
    Thanks for linking up!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I rather enjoy the sort of uninhibited, raw, naturalness of the Fire and Flow photos.

      Like

Leave a Reply

