The Intern (2015)

Though I am a bit late in reviewing the movie, I would love to write about it!

One of my favorite things about my best friend (HI BUDDY) is that she does not watch movie trailers, unless of course it is a major movie [like Star Wars — which she geeks out about]. So when I ask her to the movies it’s always a surprise! If it’s a scary movie, I get to tell to bring her hoodie because she likes to hide behind it when she gets scared.

This is the first time we went to the movies in a while. It was a toss-up between the Visit (horror) or the Intern (comedy) and I remember thinking about how much we both needed a laugh at that time (we were both stressed).

I rather enjoyed this movie, the hilarious parts and the sad parts. I enjoyed the positive representations of a man who is in the generativity v. stagnation psycho-social development of his life (Erikson). The film has a great cast, Robert Di Nero and Anne Hathaway are the main characters with a great chemistry and relatable supporting characters, my favorite being Zack Pearlman.

I like that, although Robert Di Nero’s character had his routine and daily habits, he was willing to try something new and that meant learning some new skills, especially when it came to technology and becoming internet savvy. One of the funniest parts in the movie was Robert D Nero’s character and fellow employees at his internship break into a house to steal a laptop so they can delete a particularly nasty email. It was hilarious and dramatic and creates a great bond between the group.

It was a good buddy film; I give it 8/10 stars while Rotten Tomatoes gives it 5.8/10.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Diego says:

    I actually found this movie quite charming as well. I mean, who wouldn’t wanna be friends with De Niro in this movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

