Top 5 Future Husbands and 5 Future Wives [That Are Not My Actual Fiance]

Though I’m not proud to admit this, when I was in middle school, I was fickle with my feelings. My all time crush, for about two years before that, became my first boyfriend. And then I found out that this other guy [whom I never met before] worshiped me (he was eleven and told me he couldn’t live without me) so I dropped the first boyfriend for the new guy. Although I don’t regret that move, I wish I had realized how nice of a guy my first boyfriend was. Also, knowing how to properly talk to him would have helped. After the second guys feelings became too overwhelming, I started “dating” his best friend (yeah, told you I wasn’t proud) and I got my first kiss from him. I was 12 and totally surprised. After that I “dated” one of my good friends but he couldn’t handle the pressure of me being about a foot taller than him. It may interest you to know that I dated 1 person for all of high school [and he broke my heart]. Maybe it was karma.

But through those years, and many more after school, there have been celebrity crushes that have lasted through the times. Here is my list of people I would have married, if I hadn’t fallen so madly for ACTUAL Future Husband. Also, if I wasn’t delusional and had a chance in hell with any of them. They’re not listed in any particular order.

Gublar

Matthew Gray Gubler

He’s well known for his supremely intelligent and slightly awkward BAU Agent, Dr. Spencer Reid, on the tv show Criminal Minds. He’s an excellent and quirky artist, with a unique sense of humor. He’s also incredibly foxy. He and I are both tall, like to wear mismatching socks, and LOVE Halloween. Clearly we’re a match made by the gods.

Karl Urban

Karl Urban

Though the first thing I saw him in was Ghost Ship, I really didn’t fall in love with him until Lord of the Rings (which probably had a lot to do with the super awesome beard/hair combo, his accent, and the rest of him). I adore him as Bones in Star Trek and the less popular Doom. He seems like a rather charming gentleman with a very alluring smirk/smile. He could teach me to horseback ride and I would run my fingers through his hair. We’d be perfect together.

Christian Kane

Christian Kane

My first sight of him, Lindsey from Angel, I was so torn because his character worked for the bad guys but he was so beautiful. Those blue eyes and that southern accent had me swooning. Later, when I heard him sing, I swear my heart melted even more. I have since followed him on his tv shows, [always a bit behind]. I loved Leverage so much! And now, the Librarians!

Mattew Lewis

Matthew Lewis

I, of course, am a huge Harry Potter nerd (books and movies). I grew up with the cast, especially this hunk. He blossomed into quite a young gentleman while I’m still waiting to turn into the magical butterfly of hottness. Although I don’t understand anything when he talks about futbol, I’d learn for him.

Jeffrey Dean Morgan

 Jeffrey Dean Morgan

The first thing I ever saw this tall hunky man was in P.S. I Love You and then the dark comic-book movie, the Watchmen. There is something alluring about a tall, kind of quiet man, who can play the guitar with a peppery/silver beard. He was my favorite Winchester and I’m super excited to play Negan on Walking Dead. In which I’ll be super conflicted because… villain! But also… foxy.

Jennifer Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence is an amazing woman. She’s successful and humble. I love that she’s goofy and honest about it. And she’s super hot. First thing I ever saw her in was X-Men and I’ve been trying to see almost everything she’s done since. Hunger Games, Silver Lining’s Playbook, House at the End of the Street were all wonderful. I can’t wait to see Winter’s Bone and American Hustle.

Shay Mitchell

Shay Mitchell

Although the only thing I’ve seen Shay Mitchell in, besides Pretty Little Liars, is a Sean Paul’s “Hold My Hand” music video. I am anxious to see her in movies/television after PLL. She’s an excellent dancer and a superb fashionista.

Jamie Chung

Jamie Chung

I kind of fell in love with her when I saw Sucker Punch, even though I had already seen her in Sorority Row and Princess Protection Program. However, I was swooning for her when she embraced the Mulan role on Once Upon a Time. And now, Valerie Vale on Gotham! She’s versatile and also, into fashion, like Shay.

Rosario Dawson

Rosario Dawson

First glimpsed her in Josie and the Pussycats, which I am still obsessed with by the way, and then went on to see her in Men in Black II, the Rundown, Sin City, Rent, Clerks II, Death Proof, Seven Pounds, and Daredevil. I have yet to see the Cult Classic that was her first role, Kids, but I shall. Rosario seems like such an honest and real woman. She’s an activist for the environment as well as many other philanthropic organizations.

Michelle Trachtenberg

 Michelle Trachtenberg

Oh man oh man oh man. Michelle ❤ Loved her from the very beginning: Pete and Pete, Harriet the Spy, Inspector Gadget, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (well, actually her character was awful, but I did love her being on the show), Eurotrip, Ice Princess, Black Christmas, 17 Again, and Gossip Girl (god I adore Georgina Sparks). She’s done nice and evil and done it well. She’s basically the last of my generation’s child stars that have managed to NOT go wild and off the deep end.

 

Remember, these are all long-term loves. Recent additions to my fangirling include Idris Elba, Zoe Saldana, Chris Evans, Andrew Lincoln, Jessica Parker Kennedy, Juno Temple, Max Thieriot, Naveen Andrews, Kit Harrington, Jesse Williams, and Emilia Clark.

 

Who makes you swoon?

Leave a Reply

