Jack Thorne’s Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

As a hardcore Harry Potter fan, I was reluctant to read this. It took me nearly two months to read finally sit down and read it, and when I did, I couldn’t put it down. I was done in a day and a half.

harrypotterandthecursedchild

It was with hesitation that I started reading the “eighth story” of the Harry Potter franchise. The last time a new Harry Potter book came out was the day after my high school graduation and admittedly, I was way more excited then.

harry-potter-and-the-cursed-child

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child brought back many familiar characters while introducing us to the children of said characters. These children have a hard time connecting with their parents and in the process of trying to do something brave, they end up almost changing the Harry Potter ‘verse entirely. I think Ron became my favorite character in this book (mostly because Luna was never quite mentioned) because he retained his honesty and humor in dire times.

Previews Start For "Harry Potter and the Cursed Child"

Despite some nostalgic feels, and being able to read a Harry Potter book in less than two days, the story honestly felt like fanfiction that became almost believable enough so they changed it into a play and it took off in popularity. It left me a bit disappointed but that happens from time to time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

