To Be Read Book Stack

book

I have a bad book habit. I get in a mood to buy books, which I pick up from Goodwill cheap usually, and come away with a hefty stack. Then, because I’m on that opportunity-to-read-something-I-don’t-own high, I go to the library and check out a few books. IT’S A VICIOUS CYCLE. At least it’s not drugs though, right? STAY IN SCHOOL KIDS.

Instead of listing ALL of my book stack, I thought I’d stick with 17 – which links up to my Goodreads Book Challenge 2017.

ourheartswillburnusdown

Our Hearts Will Burn Us Down – by Anne Valente

thevacationers

the Vacationers – by Emma Straub

imastrangerheremyself

I’m a Stranger Here Myself – by Bill Bryson

fiftyshadesofgreytrilogy

Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy – by E. L. James

scarpetta

Scarpetta – by Patricia Cornwell

withoutreservations

Without Reservations: the Travels of an Independent Woman – by Alice Steinbach

americasfirstdaughter

America’s First Daughter – by Stephanie Dray & Laura Kamoie

secretoflostthings

Secret of Lost Things – by Sheridan Hay

yesplease

Yes Please – by Amy Poehler

whiteoleander

White Oleander – by Janet Fitch

lifeinobjects

the Life of Objects – by Susanna Moore

lostcityofz

The Lost City of Z – by David Grann

beautifulbluedeath

A Beautiful Blue Death – by Charles Finch

greatterriblebeauty

A Great and Terrible Beauty – by Libba Bray

orangeisthenewblack

Orange is the New Black – by Piper Kerm

mrdarcysdiary

Mr. Darcy’s Diary – by Amanda Grange

imhavingsomuchherewithoutyou

I’m Having So Much Fun Here Without You – by Courtney Maum

Have you read any of these? What are you looking forward to reading this year? Comment below!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Abby says:

    I’ve read a few of those. Currently reading Great Expectations.

    Like

    1. I have yet to read any Dickens but I plan to. Of the ones from my list that you’ve read, which one did you enjoy the most?

      Like

  2. Leslie says:

    Ugh I wish I had time to read. I miss it. I was in the middle of the Cinder series when I moved out and I feel like I have no time now 😩 hopefully that changes

    Like

    1. I know. I’m starting my last semester of university this week and I know that most of my “fun reading” time will be probably cut in half. Which is why I kept my to read list practical.

      Like

Leave a Reply

