Visions (2016)

This film was definitely not amazing, however, I did keep me hooked long enough to watch the whole story. I think part of it was because it was produced by the same people that did Paranormal Activity and Insidious.

Visions

Visions is written by Lucas Sussman. He is known for Below (2002) and an episode of Teen Wolf (2013). It is directed by Kevin Greutert, who is known for directing two SAW films (2009, 2010), and Jessabelle (2014). It stars Isla Fisher (Eveleigh Maddox), Anson Mount (David Maddox), Gillian Jacobs (Sadie), Bryce Johnson (Leo), Joanna Cassidy (Helena), Eva Longoria (Eileen), and Jim Parsons (Dr. Mathison).

VisionsCast

This movie is about a couple that recently bought a vineyard and are expecting. The wife is struggling with her depression and keeps having ‘visions’ *AH! THERE! I SAID IT* Her visions become increasingly violent as the baby grows and she becomes more acquainted with the history of their new house.

Visions3

I love horror/suspense films and this one fell short. It was almost like they took a Lifetime movie plot and gave it a big budget. However, I don’t recall there ever being a big movie trailer for it. I would have remembered because Isla Fisher is amazing and I adore her. I think it became a straight to streaming/dvd release. And it wasn’t that good, so I can see why.

I give this a solid 4/10 while Rotten Tomatoes 4.2/10.

Have you seen Visions? Did you like it/dislike it? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

